6th Grade Computers

Day Date Assignment(s)/Comments Due Date Links
1 Monday, November 27, 2017 Memo Assignments November 29, 2017 Technology Standards
2 Tuesday, November 28, 2017      
3 Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Finish Up Memo Assignments    
4 Thursday, November 30, 2017      
5 Monday, December 4, 2017 Introduction to careers

Assignment

Standards Covered this Week
6.ET.CT.1.1 Summarize the role of technology in a community, society, and careers
December 6, 2017 at the end of class  
Tuesday, December 5, 2017      
7 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Work Day    
8 Thursday, December 7, 2017      
9 Monday, December 11, 2017 Type a three page report.

Standards Covered this Week
6.ET.OC.3.5 Demonstrate touch - type of a three page document.

Assignment
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at the end of class.  
10 Tuesday, December 12, 2017      
11 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Work Day    
12 Thursday, December 14, 2017 Work Day    
lkj;ljk
13 Monday, December 18, 2017 Review    
14 Tuesday, December 19, 2017      
15 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Review    
2018 Spring Semester
16 Tuesday, January 2, 2018      
17 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Refresh Keyboarding Skills    
18 Thursday, January 4, 2018      
19 Friday, January 5, 2018 Refresh Keyboarding Skills    
20 Monday, January 8, 2018      
21 Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Go Over Parts of a Computer
Assignment

Standards Covered:
6.ET.OC.2.1 Analyze the information processing cycle which includes input, process, output, and storage.
   
22 Wednesday, January 10, 2018      
23 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Quiz Put on hold  
24 Monday, January 15, 2018      
25 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Work on Security Poster Contest    
26 Wednesday, January 17, 2018      
27 Thursday, January 18, 2018 Work on Security Poster Contest    
28 Monday, January 22, 2018      
29 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Start working on Business Letters

Standards Covered:
6.ET.CC.1.1 Compare the use of communication tools in interpersonal interactions.

Assignment
   
30 Wednesday, January 24, 2018      
31 Thursday, January 25, 2018 Work day  
32 Monday, January 29, 2018      
33 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Work day    
34 Wednesday, January 31, 2018      
35 Thursday, February 1, 2018 Work day Business Letter #1  
36 Monday, February 5, 2018      
37 Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Business Letter #2 February 8, 2018 - Business Letter #2 @ 11:59 p.m.  
38 Wednesday, February 7, 2018      
39 Thursday, February 8, 2018 Business Letter #2  
40 Monday, February 12, 2018   February 15, 2018 - Business Letter #3 @ 11:59 p.m.  
41 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Business Letter #3    
43 Wednesday, February 14, 2018      
44 Thursday, February 15, 2018 Work day    
45 Monday, February 19, 2018      
46 Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Thank you letter for USB drives February 22, 2018 - Thank you letter @ 11:59 p.m.  
47 Wednesday, February 21, 2018      
48 Thursday, February 22, 2018 Work day