Personal Finance

Day Date Assignment(s)/Comments Due Date Links
1 Monday, November 27, 2017 Consumer Credit
Lecture Notes
Assignment - Credit/Credit Laws/Credit Reports

Standards Covered this week:
PF 3.1 Differentiate the sources, costs and benefits of using consumer credit.
PF 3.2 Explain the positive and negative consequences of using credit.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 CTE Full Standards

Learning Management System
2 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Work Day    
3 Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Risk Management - Auto Insurance
Lecture Notes
Assignment
Thursday, November 30, 2017  
4 Thursday, November 30, 2017 Work Day    
5 Monday, December 4, 2017 Rational decision making
Assignment

Standards Covered this week:
PF 2.1 Execute a rational decision making process considering alternatives and consequences.
PF 2.2 Differentiate among various money management tools.
PF 2.3 Generate a system to organize finances and maintain records.


Tuesday, December 5, 2017  
6 Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Work day    
7 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Money Management Tools and System
Assignment
Thursday, December 7, 2017  
8 Thursday, December 7, 2017 Work Day    
9 Monday, December 11, 2017 Calculating Sales Tax and Percentages
Assignments
Wednesday, December 13, 2017  
10 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Work Day    
11 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Looking at Tax tables
Assignment
Thursday, December 14, 2017  
12 Thursday, December 14, 2017 Work Day    
13 Monday, December 18, 2017 Review day
Make up day
   
14 Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Review Guide    
15 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Semester Test    
2018 Spring Semester
16 Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Customer Research
Assignment
Friday, January 5, 2018  
17 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Work day    
18 Thursday, January 4, 2018 Indentify Theft
Assignment
   
19 Friday, January 5, 2018 Work day
Tuesday, January 9, 2018  
20 Monday, January 8, 2018 Creating a New Town Assignment
Assignment
TBD - Delayed until a different date  
21 Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Work day    
22 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Work day    
23 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Work day    
24 Monday, January 15, 2018 BBB - Video Contest
Banking
   
25 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Work day    
26 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Work day    
27 Thursday, January 18, 2018 Work day    
28 Monday, January 22, 2018 Standards Covered this Week:
PF 1.1 Explain controllable factors involved in personal finance.

Job Application
Thursday, January 25, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
29 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Work day    
30 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Interview preparation
Reference Letter
   
31 Thursday, January 25, 2018 Work day    
32 Monday, January 29, 2018 Creating a New Town Assignment Thursday, February 1, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
33 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Work day    
34 Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Work day    
35 Thursday, February 1, 2018 Work day    
36 Monday, February 5, 2018 H & R Block Challenge    
37 Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Writing Prompt: New Urbanism Wednesday, February 7, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
38 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Hudson Falls Revitalization Project Thursday, February 8, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
39 Thursday, February 8, 2018 Cost benefit analysis of new urbanism concepts Monday, February 12, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
40 Monday, February 12, 2018 Personality Profile
Assignment
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
41 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Work Day    
42 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Analyze Job
Assignment
Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
43 Thursday, February 15, 2018 Work Day    
44 Monday, February 19, 2018 H & R Block Game    
45 Tuesday, February 20, 2018 H & R Block Game    
46 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 H & R Block Game    
47 Thursday, February 22, 2018 H & R Block Game    
49 Monday, February 26, 2018 Lets Make a Plan Simulation
   
50 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Work day    
51 Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Lets Make a Plan Simulation    
52 Thursday, March 1, 2018 Work day    
53 Monday, March 4, 2018 Personal Life Project March 7, 2018  
54 Tuesday, March 5, 2018 Work Day    
55 Wednesday, March 6, 2018 Work Day    
56 Thursday, March 7, 2018 Work Day    
57 Monday, March 12, 2018 Make up day    
58 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Prepare for speaker    
59 Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Prepare for speaker    
60 Thursday, March 15, 2018 Speaker End of Quarter  
61 Monday, March 19, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation All standards applied in real life situation  
62 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
63 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
64 Thursday, March 22, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
65 Monday, March 26, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation All standards applied in real life situation  
66 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
67 Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
68 Thursday, March 29, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
69 Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation Due April 6 @ 11:59 p.m.  
70 Wednesday, April 4, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
71 Thursday, April 5, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
72 Friday, April 6, 2018 Genirevolution Simulation    
73 Monday, April 9, 2018 Online Portfolio Due April 13 @ 11:59 p.m.  
74 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Work Day    
75 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Guest speaker    
76 Thursday, April 12, 2018 Thank you notes    
77 Friday, April 13, 2018 Work day    
78 Monday, April 16, 2018 Writing Prompt #1    
79 Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Writing Prompt #1 Due Tuesday, April 17, 2018  
80 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Writing Prompt #2    
81 Thursday, April 19, 2018 Writing Prompt #2 Due Thursday, April 19, 2018  
82 Monday, April 23, 2018 Worksheets 1-1 thru 1-6
If you were starting a business
Due Tuesday, April 24, 2018  
83 Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Work day    
84 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Worksheets 1-7 thru 1-9 Due Tuesday, April 26, 2018  
85 Thursday, April 26, 2018 Work day    
86 Monday, April 30, 2018 Worksheets Due Thursday, May 3, 2018  
87 Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Guest speaker    
88 Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Thank you notes Due Thursday, May 3, 2018  
89 Thursday, May 3, 2018 Work day    
90 Monday, May 7, 2018 GIS Map assignment (Story) Thursday, May 10, 2018  
91 Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Work day    
92 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Work day    
93 Thursday, May 10, 2018 Work day    
94 Monday, May 14, 2018 Review Guide    
95 Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Final Test    
96 Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Work on graduation    
97 Thursday, May 17, 2018 Work on graduation    
      
Remind Me!
Oldham-Ramona Schools