5th Grade Computers

Day Date Assignment(s)/Comments Due Date Links
1 Monday, November 27, 2017 Memo Assignments November 29, 2017 Technology Standards
2 Tuesday, November 28, 2017      
3 Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Finish Up Memo Assignments    
4 Thursday, November 30, 2017      
5 Monday, December 4, 2017 Introduction to Careers

Assignment

Standards Covered this Week
5.ET.CT.1.1 Identify how technology is used in a variety of careers.
December 6, 2017 at the end of class  
6 Tuesday, December 5, 2017      
7 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Work day    
8 Thursday, December 7, 2017      
9 Monday, December 11, 2017 Type a two page report

Standards Covered this Week
5.ET.OC.3.5 Use device-appropriate techniques to compose 2 pages in a single sitting.

Assignment
December 13, 2017 at end of class  
10 Tuesday, December 12, 2017      
11 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Review    
12 Thursday, December 14, 2017      
13 Monday, December 18, 2017 Review    
14 Tuesday, December 19, 2017      
15 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Review    
2018 Spring Semester
16 Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Refresh Keyboarding Skills    
17 Wednesday, January 3, 2018      
18 Thursday, January 4, 2018      
19 Friday, January 5, 2018 Refresh Keyboarding Skills    
20 Monday, January 8, 2018 Go Over Parts of a Computer
Assignment

Standards Covered:
5.ET.OC.2.1 Compare the difference between input/output devices and other peripherals.
   
21 Tuesday, January 9, 2018      
22 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Quiz Put on hold  
23 Thursday, January 11, 2018      
24 Monday, January 15, 2018 Work on Security Poster Contest    
25 Tuesday, January 16, 2018      
26 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Work on Security Poster Contest    
27 Thursday, January 18, 2018      
28 Monday, January 22, 2018 Type a business letter
Assignment

Standards Covered:
5.ET.CC.1.1
Select the most effective tools to
communicate with others.
   
29 Tuesday, January 23, 2018      
30 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Work day    
31 Thursday, January 25, 2018      
32 Monday, January 29, 2018 Work day    
33 Tuesday, January 30, 2018      
34 Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Work day Business Letter #1  
35 Thursday, February 1, 2018      
36 Monday, February 5, 2018 Work day February 7, 2018 - Business Letter #2 @ 11:59 p.m.  
37 Tuesday, February 6, 2018      
38 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Work day    
39 Thursday, February 8, 2018      
40 Monday, February 12, 2018 Business Letter #3 February 15, 2018 - Business Letter #3 @ 11:59 p.m.  
41 Tuesday, February 13, 2018      
43 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Work day    
44 Thursday, February 15, 2018      
45 Monday, February 19, 2018 Thank you letter for USB drives March 1, 2018 - Thank you letter @ 11:59 p.m.  
46 Tuesday, February 20, 2018      
47 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Work day    
48 Thursday, February 22, 2018      
49 Monday, February 26, 2018 Work day    
50 Tuesday, February 27, 2018      
51 Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Work day    
52 Thursday, March 1, 2018      
53 Monday, March 4, 2018 Report Unit - Assignment #1 March 7, 2018  
54 Tuesday, March 5, 2018      
55 Wednesday, March 6, 2018 Report Unit    
56 Thursday, March 7, 2018      
57 Monday, March 12, 2018 Report Unit - Assignment #2 March 15, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
58 Tuesday, March 13, 2018      
59 Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Report Unit    
60 Thursday, March 15, 2018      
61 Monday, March 19, 2018 Report Unit - Assignment #3 March 22, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
62 Tuesday, March 20, 2018      
63 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Report Unit    
64 Thursday, March 22, 2018      
65 Monday, March 16, 2018 Report Unit - Assignment #4 March 29, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
66 Tuesday, March 27, 2018      
67 Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Report Unit    
68 Thursday, March 29, 2018      
69 Tuesday, April 3, 2018   Monday - Snow day  
70 Wednesday, April 4, 2018 STEM Testing Moved to next week  
71 Thursday, April 5, 2018      
72 Friday, April 6, 2018 STEM Later  
73 Monday, April 8, 2018 STEM    
74 Tuesday, April 9, 2018      
75 Wednesday, April 10, 2018 STEM    
76 Thursday, April 11, 2018      
77 Friday, April 12, 2018      
78 Monday, April 16, 2018 Typing review April 18, 2018  
79 Tuesday, April 17, 2018      
80 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Typing review    
81 Thursday, April 19, 2018      
82 Monday, April 23, 2018 STEM    
83 Tuesday, April 24, 2018      
84  Wednesday, April 25, 2018 STEM    
85 Thursday, April 26, 2018      
86 Monday, April 30, 2018 STEM    
87 Tuesday, May 1, 2018      
88 Wednesday, May 2, 2018 STEM    
89 Thursday, May 3, 2018      
90 Monday, May 7, 2018 Typing test    
91 Tuesday, May 8, 2018      
92 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Typing test    
93 Thursday, May 10, 2018      
94 Monday, May 14, 2018 Typing test    
95 Tuesday, May 15, 2018      
96 Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Typing test    
97 Thursday, May 17, 2018      
  
      
Remind Me!
Oldham-Ramona Schools