8th Grade Computers

Day Date Assignment(s)/Comments Due Date Links
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Covered how to get into systems
- LMS
- OneDrive
- Email
Friday, January 5, 2018 Technology Standards
2 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Assigned Course Syllabus
Worked on Finishing up Systems
   
3 Thursday, January 4, 2018 Microsoft Word Lesson #1
- open a PDF in Word for editing
- insert headers and footers
- print all or part of a document
Guided Notes
Quiz
Assignments
   
4 Friday, January 5, 2018 Work Day
   
5 Monday, January 8, 2018 Microsoft Word Lesson #2
- apply formatting by using Format Painter
- insert page, section, or column breaks
- resize tables, rows, and columns
Guided Notes
Quiz
Assignments

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.OC.3.4 Demonstrate ways to present and publish information using a variety of applications.
8.ET.CC.2.1 Evaluate effective collaborative technology to manage interpersonal communication and information.

8.ET.CI.1.1 Recommend and integrate applications that could be extended to other situations.
   
6 Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Work Day    
7 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Microsoft Word Lesson #3
Guided Notes
 -modify bibliography citation sources
-insert a screen shot or screen clipping
-wrap text around objects
Quiz
Assignments

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.CC.2.1 Evaluate effective collaborative technology to manage interpersonal communication and information.

8.ET.CI.1.1 Recommend and integrate applications that could be extended to other situations.
   
8 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Work day    
9 Monday, January 15, 2018 Review for Word Test / Makeup Day    
10 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Test / Makeup Day All Word Assignments and Guided Notes due on January 23, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
11 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Microsoft Excel Lesson #1
Modify page setup
Change workbook themes
Modify document properties
Quiz
Assignments

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.CT.2.1 Apply a selected design process to a student- identified
   
12 Thursday, January 18, 2018 Work Day    
13 Monday, January 22, 2018 Work Day    
14 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Microsoft Excel Lesson #2
Fill cells by using Auto Fill
Outline data
Perform calculations by using the SUM function

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.CT.3.1
Develop, analyze, and integrate a repertoire of strategies to apply new technologies to tasks.

Assignments
   
15 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Work Day    
16 Thursday, January 25, 2018 Work day    
17 Monday, January 29, 2018 Microsoft Excel Lesson #3
Perform logical operations by using the SUMIF function
Apply chart layouts and styles

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.CI.1.2
Demonstrate the ability to utilize virtual
learning environments to generate ideas and promote
creativity.

Assignments
   
18 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Work day
Virtual Reality Play day
   
19 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Review Guide    
20 Thursday, February 1, 2018 Excel Test All Excel Assignments and Guided Notes due on February 8, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
21 Monday, February 5, 2018 PowerPoint Lesson #1
Import Word document outlines, apply a different slide layout, print handouts
Guided Notes
Assignment #1-3

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.OC.2.1
Compare
the effect one system has on
another system

Assignments
   
22 Tuesday, February 6, 2018 PowerPoint - Lesson #2
Format text in multiple columns, resize and crop images, import a chart
Guided Notes
Assignment #4-6

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.RL.1.1
Implement a plan for conducting a search of electronic resources for a given task.

Assignments
   
23 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Work day    
24 Thursday, February 8, 2018 Work day    
25 Monday, February 12, 2018 PowerPoint - Lesson #3
Add shapes to SmartArt graphics, set transitions effect options, compare two presentations, inspect a presentation
Assignment #7-10
Study Guide
Guided Notes

Standards Covered within this section:
8.ET.RL.1.2
Evaluate and cite digital sources based on the appropriateness to specific tasks

Assignments
   
26 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Work day    
27 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Review guide    
28 Thursday, February 15, 2018 PowerPoint Test All PowerPoint Assignments due February 22, 2018.  
29 Monday, February 19, 2018 Microsoft Access - Lesson  #1
Set up a table
Input data into the table from web
Assignment #1
Guided Notes

Assignments
   
30 Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Work day    
31 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Microsoft Access - Lesson #2
Create a database from a template, save a database as a template, import data into tables
Guided Notes
Assignment #2-4

Assignments
   
32 Thursday, February 22, 2018 Work day    
49 Monday, February 26, 2018 Microsoft Access - Tutorial Assignment
Covering Topics in Lesson #1-2
   
50 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Work day    
51 Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Access - Lesson #3
Apply a theme, control form positioning, create a report in Design view, format a report into multiple columns
Guided Notes
Assignment #7 -10
Study Guide

Assignments
   
52 Thursday, March 1, 2018 Work day    
53 Monday, March 4, 2018 Review Guide Snow day  
54 Tuesday, March 5, 2018 Test Snow day  
55 Wednesday, March 6, 2018 STEM Project    
56 Thursday, March 7, 2018 STEM Project    
57 Monday, March 12, 2018 STEM Project    
58 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 STEM Project    
59 Wednesday, March 14, 2018 STEM Project    
60 Thursday, March 15, 2018 STEM Project End of Quarter  
61 Monday, March 19, 2018 Thank you letters March 20, 2018  
62 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Work day    
63 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Publisher Lesson #1
Guided Notes
Assignment #1-3
March 22, 2018  
64 Thursday, March 22, 2018 Work day    
65 Monday, March 26, 2018 Ozobot Tutorial March 29, 2018  
66 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Work day/State Testing    
67 Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Work day/State Testing    
68 Thursday, March 29, 2018 Work day/State Testing    
69 Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Set Up Outlook
Customize the Navigation Pane
Search for items in messages, tasks, contacts, or calendars
Add tracking and voting options
Assignments #1-3
Work day
Moved to next week  
70 Wednesday, April 4, 2018 Work day    
71 Thursday, April 5, 2018 Insert images
Mark a message as read or unread
Set calendar work times
Assignments #4-6
Work day
Publisher review  
72 Friday April 6, 2018 Work day Publisher test
Setup Outlook
 
73 Monday, April 9, 2018 Customize the Navigation Pane
Search for items in messages, tasks, contacts, or calendars
Add tracking and voting options
Assignments #1-3
   
74 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Work day    
75 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Work day    
77 Thursday, April 12, 2018 Insert images
Mark a message as read or unread
Set calendar work times
Assignments #4-6
   
78 Friday, April 13, 2018 Work day    
79 Monday, April 16, 2018 Outlook Assignments #7-10
Guided Notes
Quiz
April 24, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
80 Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Work day    
81 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Review Guide    
82 Thursday, April 19, 2018 Test    
83 Monday, April 23, 2018 Test - Remaining
Extra Credit
   
84 Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Audacity - Lesson #1
Guided Notes
Quiz
   
85 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Work day    
86 Thursday, April 26, 2018 Audacity - Lesson #2
Guided Notes
Quiz
   
87 Monday, April 30, 2018 Work day May 7, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
88 Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Review Guide    
89 Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Test    
90 Thursday, May 3, 2018 Computer Hardware - Lesson #1    
91 Monday, May 7, 2018 Internet - Lesson #1    
92 Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Internet - Lesson #2    
93 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Internet - Lesson #3    
94 Thursday, May 10, 2018 Internet - Lesson #4    
95 Monday, May 14, 2018 Internet - Lesson #5    
96 Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Internet - Lesson #6    
97 Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Review guide    
98 Thursday, May 17, 2018 Reflection paper    
      
Remind Me!
Oldham-Ramona Schools