Fundamentals of Technology

Day Date Assignment(s)/Comments Due Date Links
1 Monday, November 27, 2017 Internet/Networking
Lecture
Assignment

Standards Covered this week:
FT 6.1 Demonstrate advanced search techniques within a search engine.
FT 6.2 Analyze different search engines.
FT 6.3 Evaluate different Internet browsers.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 CTE Full Standards

Learning Management System
2 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Work Day    
3 Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Operating System
Lecture
Assignment
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - Moved to Tuesday, December 5, 2017  
4 Thursday, November 30, 2017 Work Day

Standards Covered this week:
FT 4.1 Use an operating system�s file manager to navigate using various methods to different locations and manage files
FT 4.2 Manipulate the operating system�s built in search features
FT 5.1 Demonstrate knowledge of features in the operating system
   
5 Monday, December 4, 2017 Work Day    
6 Tuesday, December 5, 2017      
7 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Cover features within the operating system

Assignment
Thursday, December 7, 2017

Review Guide Posted for Semester Exam
 
8 Thursday, December 7, 2017 Work Day

Microsoft Access
Assignment #1-3 (Creating, table set up and compacting)
   
9 Monday, December 11, 2017 Microsoft Access (Database Importing, add password protection and relationships)
Assignments #4-6

Assignment
Wednesday, December 13, 2017  
10 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Work Day    
11 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Microsoft Access
Assignment #5-10

Assignment
Thursday, December 14, 2017  
12 Thursday, December 14, 2017 Work Day    
13 Monday, December 18, 2017 Review day
Make up day
   
14 Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Microsoft Access Test    
15 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Semester Test    
2018 Spring Semester
16 Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Start on Samsung Contest Assignment #1
Wifi
Blue Print

Assignment
Friday, January 5, 2018  
17 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Work day    
18 Thursday, January 4, 2018 Work day    
19 Friday, January 5, 2018 Work Day    
20 Monday, January 8, 2018 Samsung Contest Assignment #2
Server Management
DHCP
DNS
Domain

Assignment
Thursday, January 11, 2018  
21 Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Work day    
22 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Work day    
23 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Work day    
24 Monday, January 15, 2018 Samsung Contest Assignment #3
Use Active Directory to create accounts
Set up home directories

Assignment
Thursday, January 18, 2018  
25 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Work day    
26 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Work day    
27 Thursday, January 18, 2018 Work day    
28 Monday, January 22, 2018 Video/Picture Recording Day    
29 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Samsung Contest Assignment #4
Group Policies

Assignment
   
30 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Work day (Finish up AD and Start GPO)    
31 Thursday, January 25, 2018 Work day    
32 Monday, January 29, 2018 Thank you letters - Keloland
Start individual video sessions - Samsung Contest
Assignment
Thursday, February 1, 2018  
33 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Work day    
34 Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Work day    
35 Thursday, February 1, 2018 Work day    
36 Monday, February 5, 2018 Samsung Video Thursday, February 8, 2018  
37 Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Work day    
38 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Work day    
39 Thursday, February 8, 2018 Work day    
40 Monday, February 12, 2018 Adobe Photoshop #1
Assignment
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
41 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Work day    
42 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Extra Credit March 2, 2018  
43 Thursday, February 15, 2018 Work day    
44 Monday, February 19, 2018 Adobe Photoshop #2
Assignment
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
45 Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Work day    
46 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Adobe Photoshop #3
Assignment
Thursday, February 20, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.  
47 Thursday, February 22, 2018 Work day